Resident Student Association (RSA)

We are the advocates, programmers, and provide guidance for the students of the residence halls. Don't worry there are plenty of spots, jobs, and volunteer positions for you to join us! Every year we are allocated money from both the Department of Housing & Residential Life and Student Government. With these funds we put on various programs for the residents to attend! We also take all your comments, questions, and concerns to the department for them to be addressed! But most of all we are here to make your transition into your new living arrangements enjoyable and unforgettable.

Contact Information:
If you have any questions, please e-mail us at,

visit us online, or visit us in Indian River Towers - Room 205.

Executive Board 
Kyle Wehrs - President 
Nayeebah Tisnor - Vice President 
Alexandra Urdaneta - Secretary 
Danielle Gordon - Treasurer
Vanessa Martinez - National Communications Coordinator
Tim DiTiocco - Chief Information Officer
Danielle Puusalu - Advisor 

The Resident Student Association oversees 6 Community Councils, one for each of the building/building groups on campus. If you are interested in learning more about Community Council or getting involved with the Council for your building please reach out to the Advisors, as listed below:

IVA Community Council
Advisor: Ryan Iocco (

UVA Community Council
Advisor(s): Robert Haney ( and Morgyn Robinson (

Parliament Community Council
Advisor(s): Robert Haney ( and Nick Rivers (

H-Quin (Heritage Park Towers & Algonquin) Community Council
Advisor(s): Tanya Ardalic ( and Jacob Puusalu (

IRT Community Council
Konstancja Szymanska (

GPT Community Council
Advisor(s): Katrina Pratts ( and Eric Lacayo (

Affiliated Organizations:

National Association of College and University Residence Halls (NACURH)
South Atlantic Affiliate of College and University Residence Halls (SAACURH)
Florida Association of College and University Residence Halls (FARH)


 Last Modified 2/16/17