Important Dates

Fall 2016


Thursday, Aug 18: Move-In for incoming first-year students (check-ins will continue until Monday, Aug 22).

Residents living on:

  • Even number floors will move in from 8:30 a.m. - noon.
  • Odd number floors will move in from 1 - 4 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 19: Move-In for upperclassman students living in apartment communities & residence halls from 10 a.m. - 4 p.m. (check ins will continue until Monday, Aug 22)

Monday, Aug. 29: Last day to pay Tuition/Fees/Housing/Meal plans for Fall 2016.

Tuesday, Nov. 1: Deadline to cancel spring 2017 housing if not returning to FAU.

Tuesday, Nov. 1 until 4 p.m, on December 5 current fall residents and students may compete their housing contract for Fall 2017 and Spring 2018 and select their own space.

Monday, Nov. 14: Winter break housing form available.

Thursday, Dec. 15: Move-Out for Fall 2016 - except for graduating seniors who may move-out on Friday, Dec 16.

Spring 2017


Saturday, Oct. 1: Spring 2017 housing contract is available.

Friday, Jan. 6, 2017: Move-In for new students and returning residents from noon - 4 p.m.

Thursday, May 4, 2017: Move out for Spring 2017 - except for graduating seniors who may move-out on Friday May 5.

***All dates subject to change.***

 Last Modified 12/8/16