Faculty

Full-TimeEmeritiAffiliateAdjunctGTAsSupport Staff

 

Carol Bishop Mills Carol Bishop Mills
Director of the School
Professor, Ph.D. Purdue University
millsc@fau.edu
561-297-0044

 

Joey Bargsten Joey Bargsten
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Iowa

jbargste@fau.edu
.

 

Laura BenitezLaura Benitez
Visiting Instructor
MFA, Florida Atlantic University
laurabenitez2016@fau.edu
.

 

Stephen CharbonneauStephen Charbonneau
Graduate Director; Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of California, Los Angeles
scharbo1@fau.edu
(561) 297-3856

 

Nannetta Durnell-Uwechue Nannetta Durnell-Uwechue
Associate Professor
Ph.D. The Ohio State University
uwechue@fau.edu
.

 

Shane EasonShane Eason
Multimedia Production Coordinator; Associate Professor, MFA Concordia
eason@fau.edu
(954) 236-1374

 

Anthony GuneratneAnthony Guneratne
Director of Graduate Certificate in Film and Culture; Professor, Ph.D. Indiana University
guneratn@fau.edu
(954) 236-1182

 

Lindsay HarroffLindsay Harroff
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Kansas
lharroff@fau.edu

 

Michael Hofmann Michael Hofmann
Professor
Ph.D. Free University of Berlin
mhofmann@fau.edu
.

 

Chris "Topher" MaraffiChris 'Topher' Maraffi
Assistant Professor, MFA, MSc, University of California Santa Cruz
cmaraffi@fau.edu
.

 

Noemi MarinNoemi Marin
Professor
Ph.D. University of Maryland, College Park
nmarin@fau.edu
.

 

Francis McAfeeFrancis McAfee
Associate Professor
MFA Florida Atlantic University
mcafee@fau.edu
(954) 236-1373

 

Marquese McFergusonAssistant Professor
Ph.D. University of South Florida
mmcferguson@fau.edu

 

Andrea Miller Andrea Miller
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of California Davis
millera@fau.edu
 

 

Nicole Morse Nicole Morse
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Chicago
morsen@fau.edu
561-297-2623

 

 

 

 

Marek Muller S. Marek Muller
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. University of Utah
mullers@fau.edu
561-297-0042

 

Kevin Petrich Kevin Petrich
General Manager, Wavelengths Webcast
Senior Instructor, Ph.D. Florida Atlantic University
kpetrich@fau.edu 954) 236-1367

 

Deandre Poole Deandre Poole
Senior Instructor
Ph.D. Howard University
dpoole3@fau.edu
561-297-3850

 

Ilene Prusher Ilene Prusher
Faculty Advisor to the University Press;
Instructor, MS Columbia University
iprusher@fau.edu
561-297-6265



Chris Robé Chris Robé
Professor
Ph.D. Lehigh University
crobe@fau.edu
(561) 297-1306

 

Neil Santaniello Neil Santaniello
Faculty Advisor to the University Press; Sr. Instructor, M.S.J. Northwestern University
nsantane@fau.edu
(561) 297-1564

 

Christine ScodariChris Scodari
Professor
Ph.D. The Ohio State University
cscodari@fau.edu
.

 

Gerald Sim Gerald Sim
Director SCMS Honors Program; Associate Professor, Ph.D. University of Iowa
gsim@fau.edu
561) 297-2050

 

Adam Smith Adam James Smith
Faculty Advisor to OWL TV; Assistant Professor, MFA Stanford, MPhil. Cambridge
adamsmith@fau.edu
.

 

Matthew Sobnosky Matthew Sobnosky
Senior Instructor
Ph.D. University of Nebraska
msobnosky@fau.edu
.

 

Ruth Von SpauldingRuth von Spalding
Instructor, M.F.A. California Institute of the Arts (CalArts), M.F.A. University of Applied Sciences, Dortmund, Germany
rspaldin@fau.edu

 

William Trapani William Trapani
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Iowa
wtrapan1@fau.edu
.

 

Aaron Veenstra Aaron Veenstra
Associate Professor
Ph.D. University of Wisconsin
aveenstra@fau.edu

 

David Cratis Williams David Cratis Williams
Professor
Ph.D. Kansas University
dcwill@fau.edu
561-297-3850

 

Laura Winn Laura L. Winn
Senior Instructor
Ph.D. University of Georgia-Athens
lwinn@fau.edu