Media Relations

Press Release:

                        MEDIA CONTACT: Kami Barrett

FAU Jupiter’s Lifelong Learning Society Executive Director Receives Community Leadership Award

            JUPITER, FL (June 14, 2010) – The four chapters of Delta Kappa Gamma of Palm Beach County, a professional honorary society of women educators which promotes professional and personal growth of its members and excellence in education, recently held a brunch at the Abacoa Country Club in Jupiter.

            The event was to celebrate their Founder’s Day and award the Community Leadership Award to René Friedman, the executive director of the Florida Atlantic University Lifelong Learning Society in Jupiter. This award honors women who have given or who evidence a potential for distinctive service in any field of education.

            For more information about the Lifelong Learning Society, call 561-799-8813.      


The Lifelong Learning Society at FAU Jupiter is dedicated to enriching the lives of adults of all ages by offering non-credit, university-level courses that are taught by highly qualified professors and distinguished guest lecturers.

About Florida Atlantic University:

Florida Atlantic University opened its doors in 1964 as the fifth public university in Florida. Today, the University serves more than 28,000 undergraduate and graduate students on seven campuses and sites. Building on its rich tradition as a teaching university, with a world-class faculty, FAU hosts 10 colleges: Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts & Letters, the Charles E. Schmidt College of Biomedical Science, the College of Business, the College for Design and Social Inquiry, the College of  Education, the College of  Engineering & Computer Science, the Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College, the Graduate College, the Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing and the Charles E. Schmidt College of Science. For more information, visit



Privacy Policy | University Regulations and Policies | Emergency Information | Get Help | Contact Us

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2016. Florida Atlantic University.
Florida Atlantic University
 Last Modified 9/7/16