Home / Graduate College / Contact / Contact Us

 The Graduate College Staff

The Graduate College is responsible for promoting quality graduate education at Florida Atlantic University. Working in conjunction with the university Graduate Council, Faculty Senate, and the individual college deans, the Graduate College works to develop university-wide graduate plans and policies to ensure that academic standards are maintained. In addition, the Graduate College is responsible for coordinating graduate recruitment efforts, processing graduate student admissions, facilitating graduate programs and workshops, ensuring university policies are followed, distributing tuition benefits to graduate assistants, awarding fellowships, certifying all degree requirements are met for graduation, and awarding graduate degrees.

General Information

Service/ Contact Information

Karen Finkelstein
Program Assistant
P: 561.297.3624
F: 561.297.2117 / 561.297.1212

Application Status
561.297.3624

International Student Information
GraduateInternational@fau.edu

Residency Information
561.297.1380
Fax: 561.297-0874

Thesis/Dissertation/Plan of Study
561.297.2343

Address

Florida Atlantic University Graduate College
777 Glades Road
Student Support Services
(SU-80, Room 101)
Boca Raton, FL 33431-0991

E: graduatecollege@fau.edu
W: www.fau.edu/graduate

Recruitment

Charlene Hickson
Coordinator
Graduate Recruitment

P: 561.297.1213
E: chickson@fau.edu

  • Graduate Student Recruitment
  • Recruitment Events Coordination
  • Meetings with Prospective Students
  • New Student Orientation

TBA
Assistant
Graduate Recruitment

P:
E:

  • Assist with Graduate Student Recruitment
  • Information Session Coordination

Admissions

Karol Airdo
Residency Officer

P: 561.297.1380
F: 561.297.0874
E: kairdo@fau.edu

  • Residency
  • Conduct
  • Academic Common Market
  • Non-immigrant visas (H, L, etc.)

TBA
Manager
Graduate Admissions

P:
E:

  • Domestic Graduate Admissions

Christiana Carnot
Program Assistant


P: 561.297.0365
E: ccarnot2013@fau.edu

  • Data Input
  • Information Processing
  • Application referrals to graduate programs

Nancy Diamond
Admissions/Registrar Officer

P: 561.297.1210
E: diamond@fau.edu

  • Domestic Graduate Admissions
  • Scholarships/Fellowships
  • Tuition Benefits
  • Graduate Programs Committee

Myroslava Skoroden
Program Assistant

P: 561.297.4211
E: mskorode@fau.edu

  • General Graduate Admissions Information
  • Data Input
  • Application referrals to graduate programs

Degree Completion Services

Debra Szabo
Assistant Director
Degree Completion Services

P: 561.297.6065
F: 561.297.1212
E: dszabo@fau.edu

  • Thesis & Dissertation Final Package
  • Graduate College Forms
  • Waivers
  • Academic Progression Plan
  • Degree Audit & Certification

TBA
Degree Completion Assistant

P: 561.297.6065
E:

 
  • Plan of Study/MyPOS
  • Admission to Candidacy
  • Applications for Degree
  • Thesis & Dissertation Format Review

Suzette Caan
Degree Completion Assistant

P: 561.297.2203
E: scaan@fau.edu

 
  • Degree Completion Assistance

Linda Petersen
Degree Completion Assistant

P: 561.297.1174
F: 561.297.2573
E: lpetersen@fau.edu

 
  • Degree Completion Assistance

IT Operations

Miguel Rengifo
Assistant Director
University Computer Systems

P: 561.297.0228
E: mrengifo@fau.edu

  • Web Administration
  • Report Administration
  • Electronic Forms Administration
  • Office Computer Support
  • Banner Security Officer

Tony Scott Parrish, MS in MIS
Coordinator, IT Services
University Computer Systems

P: 561.297.4116
E: tparrish@fau.edu

  • Database and Web Administration
  • Report Management Administration
  • Electronic Forms Administration
  • Office Computer Support
  • Server Systems Administrator
  • Audio/Video Media Support
  • Banner Security Officer

Administration

TBA
Administrator of Office Operations

P:
E:

  • University Graduate Council
  • Front Desk Supervision
  • Payroll
  • HR Processes
  • Ordering Supplies
  • Office Management

Danielle Rose
Manager, Graduate Tuition Benefits

P: 561.297.2906
E: drose13@fau.edu

  • Graduate Tuition Benefits
  • Graduate College Forms
  • Degree Audit & Certification

Communications

TBA
Director
Communications

P:
E:

 

Zach Greathouse
Assistant Director Communications and Marketing

P: 561.297.4357
E: zgreatho@fau.edu

 


To make an appointment with Dr. Floyd, please contact Ashley Morgan (561.297.4358).

Dr. Deborah L. Floyd
Interim Dean, Graduate College

P: 561.297.4358
E: dfloyd@fau.edu

Susan H. Fulks
Assistant Dean

P: 561.297.1211
E:sfulks@fau.edu

 

 Last Modified 6/30/14