Undergraduate

The Department of Music at Florida Atlantic University is an accredited institutional member of NASM (National Association of Schools of Music). The Department of Music offers a comprehensive breadth of academic and performance training designed to prepare students for advanced study and successful careers in music, offering Bachelor of Music degrees with concentrations in Performance (Instrumental, Vocal, Piano or Guitar) or Commercial Music (Commercial Music Composition, Music Technology or Music Business); Bachelor of Arts in Music; Bachelor of Music Education; an Honors program in music, and a minor in Commercial Music.

After acceptance into the program, the Department of Music requires that students meet with music area advisors each semester. All music students are encouraged to schedule regular advising sessions with University and College Student Services in order to meet all degree requirements.

Step 1: Meet with your music area advisor

Brass, Percussion, and Winds

Dr. Kyle Prescott
kpresco2@fau.edu
561-297-3826
Building 52, AH 115

OR

Dr. Courtney Jones
courtneyjones@fau.edu
561-297-3883
Building 9, AL 234

Classical Guitar

Dr. Ken Keaton
keaton@fau.edu
561-297-2310
Building 9, AL 231

Electric Guitar/Electric Bass and Piano

Rebecca Lautar
rlautar@fau.edu
561-297-3821
Building 52, AH 119

Music Education 

Dr. DaLaine Chapman
chapmand@fau.edu
561-297-4788
Building 52, AH 119

Strings

Dr. Laura Joella
joella@fau.edu
561-297-2262
Building 9, AL 235

Vocal

Dr. Paticia Fleitas
pfleitas@fau.edu
561-297-3823
Building 9, AL 245

OR

Dr. Stacie Rossow
srossow@fau.edu
561-297-4230
Building 9, AL 246

Step 2: After meeting with your music advisor:

For students below 60 credits, IFP and other requirements: visit Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters Student Academic Services: /artsandletters/artsandlettersadvising/.

©