Important Dates

Summer 2018

Friday, Dec. 1, 2017: Summer Three housing contract available for entering first year students.

Thursday, March 1, 2018: Summer One, Two, and Three housing contract is available for returning students and transfer students.

Sunday, May 13: Move-In Summer One and Teo from noon to 4 p.m. for returning students and transfer students Check in directly at Innovation Village South Apartments.

Friday, June 22: Summer Two move-out by 5 p.m. Check out and return keys at Innovation Village South Apartments front desk.

Friday, June 22: Summer Three move-in from 8 a.m. to noon for First Time in College students. Check in directly Glades Park Towers.

Sunday, June 24: Summer Three move-in noon to 4 p.m. for returning students and transfer students. Check in directly at your assigned residence hall.

Friday, Aug. 3: Summer One and Three Move-out, check out by 5 p.m.


Fall 2018

Thursday, Aug. 16: Move-In for new First Year students

Residents living on:

  • Even-number floors will move-in from 8:30 a.m. - noon
  • Odd-number floors will move-in from 1 - 4 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 17: Move-in for Upperclassman and transfer students living in apartment communities & residence halls from 10 a.m. – 4 p.m. (check ins will continue until Monday, Aug. 20)

Monday, Sep. 10: Open Room Changes begin for Fall 2018.

Thursday, Nov. 1: Deadline to Cancel Spring 2019 Housing if not returning to FAU.

Monday, Nov. 12: Winter break housing contract is available.

Monday, Dec. 3: Deadline to complete winter break housing contract.

Thursday, Dec. 13: Move out for Fall 2018 by 5 p.m. except for graduating students who move out by Saturday, Dec. 15.

***All dates subject to change.***

 Last Modified 2/9/18