Staff Assignments

Purchasing Staff and Their Responsibilities

If the commodity needed is not listed below, please go to either of the following pages to contact the Purchasing Agent assigned to your area or that handles the desired commodity.

Department by Buyer
Commodity Alphabetical Listing
Ask an Agent


Purchasing Front Office
Phone: (561) 297-3080
Fax: (561) 297-3084
 
Debra Purcell, Office Manager
(561) 297-2378 - dpurcell@fau.edu  
  • New Vendor Applications
  • pCard Vendor Entry
Sean Cunningham, Senior Purchasing Agent
(561) 297-3874 - scunning@fau.edu
  • Audio-Visual Equipment
  • Computers and Automation Equipment
  • Cameras
  • Copier Leases and Purchases
  • Educational Supplies
  • Facsimile Machines
  • Office Supplies
  • Postage
  • Radios
  • Shredding Services
  • Software
  • Telecommunications
  • Websites
Neil Phillips, Technical Buyer
(561) 297-3087 - cphillips@fau.edu  
  • Art Supplies
  • Athletic Player Equipment/Supplies
  • Medical Equipment/Supplies
  • Engineering Equipment
  • Legal & Patent Services
  • Library Equipment/Supplies
  • Musical Instruments
  • Notary Public
  • Scientific Equipment & Supplies
  • Temporary Employment Services
  • Vehicles/Golf Carts - Rental and Purchases/Repair
Jerry Feierstone, Senior Purchasing Agent
(561) 297-3082 - jfeierst@fau.edu
  • Business Cards
  • Food / Water
  • Immigration/Filing fees
  • Name Badges
  • Patent Services
  • Photography Services
  • Printing
  • Royalties
Steven Saposnik, Coordinator
(561) 297-3045 - saposnik@fau.edu
  • Air-conditioning/Heating
  • Appliances
  • Cabling/Install
  • Carpet/Floor Coverings
  • Fuel
  • Grounds Maintenance (including Athletics)
  • Pest Control
  • Pools - maintenance and supplies
  • Professional Architect/Engineering Services
  • Safety Equipment
  • Security
  • Signage
  • Uniforms - perquisite required
  • Utilities
  • Window blinds/coverings
Shanna Longa, Coordinator, Broward Campuses
Davie Campus, LA - RM 210
(954) 236-1093, Fax: 954-236-1283
slonga@fau.edu
 
Kathie Andraza, Senior Fiscal Assistant, Harbor Branch
Harbor Branch Campus, HB38 - RM 102

(772) 242-2209, Fax: (772) 242-2431
kandraza@fau.edu
 
Leroy Clemenzi, Coordinator, Harbor Branch
Harbor Branch Campus, HB38 - RM 103
(772) 242-2212, Fax: (772) 242-2431
lclemenz@fau.edu
  
Randy Gross, Senior Buyer, Harbor Branch
Harbor Branch Campus, HB38 - RM  104
(772) 242-2213, Fax: (772) 242-2431
rgross9@fau.edu
 
Judy Stanwyck, Assistant Director
(561) 297-2608 - stanwyck@fau.edu
  • Advertising/Marketing
  • Awards/Trophies (Promo Items)
  • Flags/Banners
  • Furniture
  • Promotional Items
 Anthony Montero, Associate Director, Small & MBE Coordinator
 (561) 297-3085 - amontero@fau.edu  
  • Small and Minority Business Program
  • Lease of Space (long term)
  • Research Subcontracts
  • Insurance
  • Moving Services
Ed Schiff, Director
(561) 297-3081 - schiff@fau.edu
Supervisor of Purchasing Agents / Coordinators and Chief Contracting Officer
  •  P-Card Program
All Agents by Department
  • Artistic Services
  • Books & Publications
  • Consulting Services
  • Field Trips
  • Honoraria
  • Memberships
  • Subscriptions
  • Travel / Hotels
  • Professional Services
  • Registrations


 

 

Privacy Policy | University Regulations and Policies | Emergency Information | Get Help | Contact Us

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2014. Florida Atlantic University.
Florida Atlantic University
 Last Modified 10/14/14