TRANSFER ORIENTATION
30+ Credits
Transfer Orientation Checklist

Get ready to take flight!  Transfer students are required to attend a one-day orientation session designed to help your transition to FAU.  Both Lower-level transfer students (30-59 credits) and Upper level transfers (60+ credits) both attend Transfer orientation.  Lower level transfer students (1-29 credits) must attend Freshman orientation.  Check your Admissions letter to find your admit status.     

 

When is Transfer Orientation?

Transfer Orientation takes place this fall for students entering in Spring 2015.  Sessions are limited by college and major, and are filled on a first-come, first-served basis. Check availability through your MyFAU account and place your reservation for an available session.

For students entering Spring 2015:

 

BOCA RATON Campus - ALL Majors DAVIE  Campus - Limited Majors Jupiter MacArthur Campus - Limited Majors Virtual Orientation - Online Program

Wed., November 12
Fri., November 14
Thu., November 20
Mon., November 24
Tue., December 2
Mon., December 8

Thu., November 13
Fri., November 21
Wed., December 3

Wed., November 19
Thu., December 11
Tue., December 16

Opens November 12

Available through January 9, 2015

*Students who select Virtual Orientation must make arrangements to complete Academic Advising

 




 

How do I sign up?

You can make your orientation reservation through MyFAU.  You can find detailed instructions here. You must complete your reservation and submit payment in advance of your orientation session.

 

 

 

FAU Campuses: Boca Raton/Davie/Dania Beach/Fort Lauderdale/Jupiter/Treasure Coast Boca Raton Campus Danie Beach Campus Davie Campus Fort Lauderdale Campus Harbor Branch Campus Jupiter Campus Treasure Campus
 Last Modified 10/17/14