TRANSFER ORIENTATION
30+ Credits
Transfer Orientation Checklist

Get ready to take flight!  Transfer students are required to attend a one-day orientation session designed to help your transition to FAU.  Both Lower-level transfer students (30-59 credits) and Upper level transfers (60+ credits) both attend Transfer orientation.  Lower level transfer students (1-29 credits) must attend Freshman orientation.  Check your Admissions letter to find your admit status.     

 

When is Transfer Orientation?

Transfer Orientation takes place beginning in March 2015 for students entering in Summer or Fall 2015 terms.  Sessions are limited by college and major, and are filled on a first-come, first-served basis.

Reservations will become available beginning mid-February 2015.  Log in to your MyFAU account in February to sign up

BOCA RATON Campus
ALL Majors
DAVIE Campus
Limited Majors
JUPITER MacArthur Campus
Limited Majors
Virtual Orientation
Online Program

Tuesday March 24
Monday March 30
Thursday April 23
Friday May 8
Thursday May 21
Monday June 8
Monday June 22
Tuesday July 7
Tuesday July 28
Friday August 7 
Tuesday August 11             

Thursday April 2
Thursday May 14
Wednesday May 27
Wednesday June 3
Wednesday June 17
Thursday July 16
Wednesday July 22         

Thursday April 9
Monday May 4
Tuesday May 26
Wednesday June 10
Friday July 10
Thursday August 6

Opens TBD

*Students who select Virtual Orientation
must make arrangements to complete Academic Advising

 




 

How do I sign up?

You can make your orientation reservation through MyFAU.  You can find detailed instructions here. You must complete your reservation and submit payment in advance of your orientation session.

 

 

 

FAU Campuses: Boca Raton/Davie/Dania Beach/Fort Lauderdale/Jupiter/Treasure Coast Boca Raton Campus Danie Beach Campus Davie Campus Fort Lauderdale Campus Harbor Branch Campus Jupiter Campus Treasure Campus
 Last Modified 1/29/15