Media Relations

Press Release:



FAU Presents a Lecture on Jewish American Culture and Holocaust Writing

              BOCA RATON, FL (December 15, 2009) – Florida Atlantic University’s Raddock Family Eminent Scholar Chair in Holocaust Studies presents the lecture “Naming the Jewish Disappeared: Nathan Englander, the Holocaust and the Junta” on Tuesday, January 5, 2010 at 4 p.m. in the Performing Arts Building, room 101, on FAU’s Boca Raton campus, located at 777 Glades Road. The lecture is free and open to the public.

              The lecture will be presented by Ezra Cappell, associate professor of English and director of the Inter-American Jewish Studies Program at the University of Texas at El Paso. Cappell teaches and publishes in the fields of 20 th Century and Contemporary Jewish American Literature.  He has published numerous articles on American and Jewish-American writing, and is the author of the critically-acclaimed book American Talmud: The Cultural Work of Jewish American Fiction

The lecture is presented by FAU’s Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters, and Alan L. Berger, Raddock Family Eminent Scholar Chair in Holocaust Studies and director of the Center for the Study of Values and Violence after Auschwitz. No reservations are required for the lecture. Attendees should stop at the information booth on Glades Road for a one-day parking pass and directions. For further information, call 561-297-2979.

- FAU –

About Florida Atlantic University:

Florida Atlantic University opened its doors in 1964 as the fifth public university in Florida. Today, the University serves more than 28,000 undergraduate and graduate students on seven campuses. Building on its rich tradition as a teaching university, with a world-class faculty, FAU hosts 10 colleges:  College of Architecture, Urban & Public Affairs, Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts & Letters, the Charles E. Schmidt College of Biomedical Science, the College of Business, the College of  Education, the College of  Engineering & Computer Science, the Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College, the Graduate College,  the Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing and the Charles E. Schmidt College of Science.  

Privacy Policy | University Regulations and Policies | Emergency Information | Get Help | Contact Us

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2016. Florida Atlantic University.
Florida Atlantic University
 Last Modified 9/7/16