Media Relations

Press Release:

MEDIA CONTACT:   Terry Gearing

FAU’s Wilkes Honors College Welcomes New Advisory Board Members

            JUPITER, FL (December 17, 2008) – Florida Atlantic University’s Wilkes Honors College recently announced the addition of eight new members to the advisory board.

            New advisory board members include Michael Anderson, partner, Affinity Construction; Howard Bromberg, member-at-large; Georgie Duber, member-at-large; William Greenman, wealth advisor, BNY Mellon; Joan Ingalls, W. Bradford Ingalls Foundation; Curtis Lyman, CEO, Alpha Fiduciary; Pamela Rauch, vice president of corporate relations and external affairs, Florida Power & Light; Michael Rozen, M.D., member-at-large.

            The mission of the advisory board is to:

·         promote community knowledge and awareness of the Honors College;

·         develop interactions between the Honors College and the broader community;

·         support measures to build the college’s endowment for scholarships, professorships, programs and facilities, and

·         foster the spirit of excellence in education that historically embodies Florida Atlantic University and the Honors College.

            For more information on the Wilkes Honors College, call Dianne Reeves at 561-799-8665 or visit the website at


The Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College, located on FAU’s John D. MacArthur Campus, is a four-year residential liberal arts & science college for academically superior undergraduates.

Florida Atlantic University opened its doors in 1964 as the fifth public university in Florida. Today, the University serv es more than 26,000 undergraduate and graduate students on seven campuses strategically located along 150 miles of Florida's southeastern coastline. Building on its rich tradition as a teaching university, with a world-class faculty, FAU hosts nine colleges:  College of Architecture, Urban & Public Affairs, Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts & Letters, the Charles E. Schmidt College of Biomedical Science, the Barry Kaye College of Business, the College of  Education, the College of  Engineering & Computer Science, the Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College, the Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing and the Charles E. Schmidt College of Science.  

Privacy Policy | University Regulations and Policies | Emergency Information | Get Help | Contact Us

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2016. Florida Atlantic University.
Florida Atlantic University
 Last Modified 9/7/16