Media Relations

Press Release:



FAU Libraries Host Lecture by Dr. Marshall Derosa Titled “Our Greatest President, Abraham Lincoln? You Decide.”

WHAT:    A lecture by Dr. Marshall Derosa, FAU professor of political
                  science, titled, “Our Greatest President, Abraham Lincoln?
                  You Decide.”

WHEN:   Thursday, September 17, from 2 to 3 p.m.

WHERE: Florida Atlantic University
                  Wimberly Library, fifth floor lecture area
                  777 Glades Road
                  Boca Raton Campus

COST:      Free and open to the public.


CONTACT:  For more information, contact Ellen Randolph, rare books
                        librarian, at 561-297-3594 or

The special collections and archives department at Florida Atlantic University Libraries is hosting a lecture by Dr. Marshall Derosa, FAU professor of political science, titled “Our Greatest President, Abraham Lincoln? You Decide?”  on Thursday, September 17, from 2 to 3 p.m. at the Wimberly Library.

Derosa’s lecture will focus on expanding constitutional powers, and is part of the library’s Marvin and Sybil Weiner Spirit of America Lecture Series. It is being held in conjunction with Constitution Day, which is observed on September 17, the day the U.S. Constitutional Convention signed the Constitution in 1787. The event is free and open to the public.

Derosa is an adjunct faculty member for the Ludwig von Mises Institute, a Salvatori Fellow of the Heritage Foundation and a member of the Philadelphia Society. His publications include Redeeming American Democracy, The Confederate Constitution of 1861: An Inquiry Into American Constitutionalism and The Ninth Amendment and the Politics of Creative Jurisprudence.


Florida Atlantic University opened its doors in 1964 as the fifth public university in Florida. Today, the University serves more than 27,000 undergraduate and graduate students on seven campuses strategically located along 150 miles of Florida's southeastern coastline. Building on its rich tradition as a teaching university, with a world-class faculty, FAU hosts ten colleges:  College of Architecture, Urban & Public Affairs, Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts & Letters, the Charles E. Schmidt College of Biomedical Science, the College of Business, the College of  Education, the College of  Engineering & Computer Science, the Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College, the Graduate College,  the Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing and the Charles E. Schmidt College of Science.

Privacy Policy | University Regulations and Policies | Emergency Information | Get Help | Contact Us

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2016. Florida Atlantic University.
Florida Atlantic University
 Last Modified 9/7/16