spacer spacer spacer
> FAU PEOPLE DIRECTORY > SITE INDEX
spacer
spacer
spacer FAU WEB SEARCH spacer
spacer
CODE ENFORCEMENT HOME ABOUT US UPCOMING PROGRAMSSERVICESCONTACT US


IOG Steering Committee
Seeking input from local government representatives

 

Since its inception, the John Scott Dailey Florida Institute of Government at Florida Atlantic University has been fortunate to have had an active and enthusiastic Steering Committee. The Institute's Steering Committee, which meets three times a year, to help staff develop programs which are timely and of interest to our constituents, includes representatives from a variety of governments in our area. Steering Committee members assist staff by identifying needs, developing implementation strategies, and providing feedback on program performance. The Steering Committee and staff strive to offer programs at a reasonable cost, particularly in light of tight budgets and staff reductions in the public sector.  As you can see from the following list, membership on the committee encompasses a broad range of local government entities. 

Kathy Shurte, CPLP, Chair

Training and Development Manager

Florida Department of Transportation

3400 West Commercial Boulevard

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309

954/777-4414

kathy.shurte@dot.state.fl.us

 

Rex Taylor, Vice Chair
Manager
Town of South Palm Beach
3577 South Ocean Boulevard
South Palm Beach, FL 33480
561/588-8889
rtaylor@southpalmbeach.com

 

Dot Bast
Training and Development Manager
City of Delray Beach
100 N.W. 1st Avenue
Delray Beach, FL 33444
561/243-7127
bast@ci.delray-beach.fl.us

Felicia Bravo
City Clerk,

City of Sunrise 
10770 W. Oakland Park Boulevard
Sunrise, FL 33351
954/746-3333     
fbravof@cityofsunrise.org

 

Kristi Caravella, PhD

Budget Manager
City of Plantation
400 N.W. 73rd Avenue
Plantation, FL 33317
954/ 797-2233
kcaravella@plantation.org

 

Ruby L. Childers, AICP
Downtown Manager

City of Boca Raton
201 West Palmetto Park Road
Boca Raton, FL 33432
561/393-7940
rchilders@ci.boca-raton.fl.us

 

Walter J. Foeman
City Clerk, City of Coral Gables
405 Biltmore Way
Coral Gables, FL 33134
305/460-5208

wfoeman@coralgables.com

 

Julie Odbury, M.S., IPMA-CP

Director of Human Resources and Risk Management

City of Boynton Beach

100 E. Boynton Beach Boulevard

Boynton Beach, FL 33435

561/742-6277

oldburyj@bbfl.us

 

Dale Pazdra

Director of Human Resources

City of Coral Springs

9531 W. Sample Road

Coral Springs, FL 33435

954/344-1152

dpazdra@coralsprings.org

 

Charlotte Presensky

Director of Unified Services

City of Palm Beach Gardens

10500 N. Military Trail

Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410

561/ 804-7042

cpresensky@pbgfl.com

 

 


 

 

Anna Rouhana, Ed.D

Employee Development Specialist

Institute for Criminal Justice Studies

Broward Sheriff's Office

2601 W. Broward Boulevard

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

954/831-8155

Anna_Rouhana@sheriff.org

 

Mike Russell, SPHR
Senior Workplace Learning & Performance Partner, Dept. of Human Resources
City of West Palm Beach
401 Clematis Street, 3rd Floor
West Palm Beach, FL 33401
561/494-1009
mrussell@wpb.org

 

Michael W. Smith
Human Resources Director
City of Pompano Beach
100 West Atlantic Boulevard
Pompano Beach, FL 33006
954/786-5549
michael.smith@copbfl.com

Ex Officio:

Gerard Clinton

Assistant Dean, College for Design and Social
Inquiry, FAU
111 E. Las Olas Boulevard

Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

954/762-5659

clinton@fau.edu

 IOG Staff:

Sarah Shannon, Director
sshannon@fau.edu

Sue Dean, Office Assistant
sdean@fau.edu

Gail Katz, Fiscal Assistant
gykatz@fau.edu

Building 44, Room SO 108
777 Glades Road
Boca Raton, FL 33431
561/297-3749
http://www.fau.edu/fiog/
 


Boca Raton 561-297-3000 Davie 954-236-1000 Dania Beach 954-924-7000 Fort Lauderdale 954-236-1000 Jupiter 561-799-8500 Treasure Coast 772-873-3300