Home / Ethnic Studies / Faculty
+ Larger Font | + Smaller Font

Faculty

Eric Berlatsky, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of English
Research Interests: Modern and Postmodern British Fiction, including Anglophone Postcolonial Fiction and Multiethnic British Literature
E-mail: eberlats@fau.edu

Susan Love Brown, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Anthropology and Interim Director, Ph.D. Program in Comparative Studies
E-mail: slbrown@fau.edu

Sika Dagbovie, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of English
Research Interests:  African-American Literature, Mixed Race Identity, Theories of Race and Ethnicity, Popular Culture
E-mail: sdagbovi@fau.edu

Raphael Dalleo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of English
Research Interests: Literatures of the Americas, Cultural Studies.
E-mail: rdalleo@fau.edu

Nannetta Durnell-Uwechue, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, School of Communication and Multimedia Studies
Research Interests: Pedagogy of the Intercultural Classroom in the 21st Century
E-mail: uwechue@fau.edu

Patricia Darlington, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, School of Communication and Multimedia Studies
Research Interests: Women, Power, Ethnicity, and the Exploration of Cultural Identities in the United States
E-mail: darlingt@fau.edu

Andrew K. Frank, Ph.D
Assistant Professor, Department of History
Research Interests: Native American History and the History of the Early American South
E-mail: afrank@fau.edu

Luis Duno Gottberg, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Languages, Linguistics & Comparative Literature
Research Interests: Race, Populism and Representation in the Caribbean, Latin American and Caribbean Film, Cultural Theory
E-mail: lduno@fau.edu

Taylor Hagood, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of English
Research Interests: African-American Literature, Race Theory, Poor White Performance, Multi-ethnicity in the Literature of the United States South, and Plays of Harlem Renaissance Women Writers
Email: thagood@fau.edu

Eric J. Hanne, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of History
Research Interests:  Medieval Islamic History and Culture, Modern Middle East, Power and Authority in Islamic Culture, Islamic Numismatics
E-mail: ehanne@fau.edu

Kenneth Holloway, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of History
Research Interests: Intellectual History of Early China
Email: khollow4@fau.edu

Tamie Kanata, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, School of Communication and Multimedia Studies
Research Interests: Race, Ethnicity and Prejudice, Women and Migration, Intercultural Conflict Management, Interfaith Marriage, Peace Education
E-mail: tkanata@fau.edu

Elena Machado, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of English
Research Interests: Caribbean Literatures, U.S. Latino Literature, Contemporary Drama
Email: emachado@fau.edu

Wenying Xu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of English
Research Interests: Asian-American Literatures, Asian Literatures, and Postcolonial Literatures
E-mail: wxu@fau.edu

Michael Zager
Dorothy F. Schmidt Eminent Scholar in the Performing Arts and Professor of Music
Resaerch Interests: Music of the Holocaust
E-mail: mzager@fau.edu

 

Privacy Policy | University Regulations and Policies | Emergency Information | Get Help | Contact Us

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2014. Florida Atlantic University.
Florida Atlantic University
 Last Modified 4/8/13