Deans & Directors

The Senior Vice President's Deans and Directors are a team of student affairs professionals committed to enhancing the total student experience at Florida Atlantic University.  The team works with the Sr. Vice President in providing quality services and programs that complement the academic mission of the University.

 


Dr. Corey A. King

Dr. Corey A. King
Assoc. Vice President & Dean of Students
SS Bldg. 8, Rm. 226
Ph: 561-297-3542
cking14@fau.edu

more >

 
Ilene Mates

Ilene Mates
Assistant Vice President of Student Affairs for Finance and Administration
SU Bldg, Rm. 215
Ph: 561-297-1018
imates@fau.edu

more >

Terry Mena

Terry Mena
Assoc. Dean of Students
Boca Raton Campus 
SS Bldg 8, Rm. 226
Ph: 561-297-3546
tmena@fau.edu

more >

Dr. Horstman 

Dr. William Horstman
Interim Assoc. Dean of Students
Broward Campuses
LA Bldg, Rm. 109
Ph: 954-236-1236 
horstman@fau.edu

more >

Dr. Elyse Chaplin

Dr. Elyse K. Chaplin
Assoc. Dean of Students
Northern Campuses
SR 119
Ph: 561-799-8521
chapline@fau.edu


more >

Dawn Howard

Dawn Howard
Director
Marketing & Communications
Office of Sr. VP for Student Affairs  
SU Bldg, Rm. 215
Ph: 561-297-0910
dhowar10@fau.edu

more >


Joanna Ellwood


Joanna Ellwood
Assistant Dean of Students & Director of Student Conduct 
SS Bldg 8, Rm. 226
Ph: 561-297-3542
jellwood@fau.edu

more >


Dylan Reyes-Cairo

Dylan Reyes-Cairo
Assistant Dean for Military/Veteran Affairs
SS Bldg 8, Rm. 226
Ph: 561-297-3547
dreyescairo@fau.edu

more >

Joanna


Joanna Prociuk 
Interim Director
Campus Recreation Recreation & Fitness Ctr. Rm. 104
Ph: 561-297-4512
jprociuk@fau.edu

more >


Sandra Jakubow


Sandra L. Jakubow Director
Career Development Ctr.
SU Bldg, Rm. 220
Ph: 561-297-3533 sjakubow@fau.edu

more >


Kirk Dougher


Dr. Kirk Dougher
Director
Counseling & Psychological Services SS Bldg 8, Rm. 227
Ph: 561-297-3540 dougher@fau.edu

more >


Chirstine Lynch


Christine Hall Lynch
Director
Health & Education Wellness
SS Bldg 8, Rm. 222C
Ph: 561-297-3615 clynch13@fau.edu

more >


 


T.B.A
Director
Housing & Residential Life Student Housing Services
Bldg 46, Rm. 215
Ph: 561-297-3907 

more >

Dr. Mihaela Metianu


Dr. Mihaela Metianu Director
International Student & Scholar Services
SU Bldg, Rm. 214
Ph: 561-297-3049 mmetianu@fau.edu

more >


Juan

Juan Izaguirre
Director
Multicultural Affairs
SS Bldg 8, Rm. 224
Ph: 561-297-3959 jizagui2@fau.edu

more >


Heather Bishara

Heather Bishara
Director
New Student & Owl Family Programs
SU Bldg, Rm. 130
Ph: 561-297-2733 hbishara@fau.edu

more >

 
Sherry Bynes


Sherry Bynes
Director
Pre-College Programs
SS Bldg 8, Rm. 228
Ph: 954-762-5238
sbynes1@fau.edu

more >


Cathie Wallace


Cathie L. Wallace
Director
Student Health Services SS Bldg 8-W, Rm. 234
Ph: 561-297-3516 cwallace@fau.edu

more >


Alicia Keating


Alicia Keating-Polson Director
Student Involvement & Leadership
SU Bldg., Rm. 203
Ph: 561-297-3735 akeatin1@fau.edu

more >


Larry Faerman


Dr. Larry Faerman Director
Student Union
UN 31, Rm. 203
Ph: 561-297-3730 lfaerman@fau.edu

more >


 Nicole Rokos

Nicole Rokos
Director
Office for Students with Disabilities
SU Bldg, Rm. 133
Ph: 561-297-3880 nrokos@fau.edu

more >


Nori Carter


Nori Carter
Director
Weppner Ctr. for Civic Engagement & Service
SS Bldg 8, Rm. 226A Ph:561-297-3607 ncarte10@fau.edu

more >





FAU Campuses: Boca Raton/Davie/Dania Beach/Fort Lauderdale/Jupiter/Treasure Coast Boca Raton Campus Danie Beach Campus Davie Campus Fort Lauderdale Campus Harbor Branch Campus Jupiter Campus Treasure Campus
 Last Modified 1/21/14