close [x]

FAU Alert Message

FAU Alert Test - This is a test of the FAU Alert system. If this were an actual emergency, you would be provided with situation details and instructed to visit for further information. No further action is necessary at this time. Thank you for your cooperation during this test.



The Student Senate consists of eight Campus Senators, two from each of the four campus bases, Boca Raton, Broward, Jupiter and Treasure Coast.  The Senate is chaired by the Student Body Vice President, or President of the Senate.

The Senate's primary responsibilities are over University-wide statutes, Presidential appointment approvals, and the University-wide budget allocation process.

Late each fall, the Senate is joined by the Campus Budget Committee Chairs and Campus Treasurers to make up the University Budget and Appropriations Committee which leads the University-wide budget process, establishes the budget allocations for the partner campuses as well as University-wide programs such as Graduate Student Association, Homecoming, and Student Media.






FAU Campuses: Boca Raton/Davie/Dania Beach/Fort Lauderdale/Jupiter/Treasure Coast Boca Raton Campus Danie Beach Campus Davie Campus Fort Lauderdale Campus Harbor Branch Campus Jupiter Campus Treasure Campus
 Last Modified 9/27/12