Legislative Branch

Student Senate

The Student Senate consists of nine Campus Senators, three from each of the three campus bases, Boca Raton, Broward, and Jupiter. The Senate is chaired by the Student Body Vice President, or President of the Senate.

The Senate's primary responsibilities are over university-wide statutes, presidential appointment approvals, and the university-wide budget allocation process.

Late each fall, the Senate is joined by the Campus Budget Committee Chairs and Campus Treasurers to make up the University Budget and Appropriations Committee, which leads to the university-wide budget process. It also establishes the budget allocations for partner campuses; university-wide programs such as Graduate Student Association, Homecoming, and Student Media are also established.

senate graphic

 Last Modified 1/30/15