Welcome to Boca Raton Student Government!

Student Government on the Boca Raton Campus includes an executive and legislative branch and a member of the University-wide judicial branch.
The executive branch is comprised of the Office of the Governor for the Boca Raton Campus which includes the cabinet positions of Chief of Staff, Campus Treasurer, Director of Peer Education Team, Director of NightOwls, Director of Black Student Union Multicultural Programming, Director of Students Advocating Volunteer Involvement, Director of Program Board, Director of COSO, Director of Boca Raton Graduate Council, and Director of Marketing.
Working for Student Government gives you a chance to gain and develop leadership opportunities and get involved in campus life.  Holding a leadership position enables you to make a difference on campus and to increase student involvement.  Furthermore, working for Student Government gives everybody involved the experience and skills required to be a leader and succeed in the professional environment.  Everybody plays a vital role in BRSG from the NightOwls Drivers, to Program Board Coordinators, COSO Sub-council Chairs, program directors, and volunteers planning events to enhance our education.

Chapter 700 - Boca Raton Statutes


The legislative branch on the Boca Raton campus is comprised of the Boca Raton House of Representatives, a 48 member House elected by the Boca Raton student body during general elections.  House members can be reached via email or by calling (561) 297-1183.

house of rep button


Governor's Administrative Cabinet (GAC) Members 


Boca Governor: Ella Tepper, (561) 297-3747, fau.bocagov@fau.edu


Governor's Chief of Staff: Vanessa Torres, vtorre13@fau.edu


Governor's Executive Assistant: TBD


Treasurer: Ricky Lejuez, fau.bocatreasurer@fau.edu


Director of Peer Education Team (PET): Rachel Ruddock, fau.pets@fau.edu


Director of NightOwls: Jamie Penaranda, fau.nightowls@fau.edu


Director of Multicultural Programming (MP): Tahia Zannat, faump@fau.edu


Director of Student Advocating Volunteer Invovement (SAVI): Lisandra Jimenez, ljimen19@fau.edu


Director of Program Board: Alexandria Rosario, arosario6@fau.edu


Director of Council Of Student Organization (COSO): Josh Scholl, (561) 297-3893, fau.bocacoso@fau.edu


Director of Boca Raton Graduate Council: Aloha Balza, abalza1@fau.edu


Director of Marketing:  Evan Camejo, ecamejo@fau.edu


Boca Raton Campus Senators:


Senator Izadora Isadore-Thomas,   iisidore@fau.edu  


Senator Peter Amirato, pamirato@fau.edu



To learn more about Boca Raton Student Government Executive Branch Programs: Click Here


FAU Campuses: Boca Raton/Davie/Dania Beach/Fort Lauderdale/Jupiter/Treasure Coast Boca Raton Campus Danie Beach Campus Davie Campus Fort Lauderdale Campus Harbor Branch Campus Jupiter Campus Treasure Campus
 Last Modified 11/28/12