Home / School of Communication and Multimedia Studies  / School of Communication & Multimedia Studies

+ Larger Font | + Smaller Font



Graduate Faculty

Joey Bargsten, Assistant Professor
Ph.D, University of Iowa
Interactive Multimedia

Stephen Charbonneau, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of California Los Angeles
Film History, Theory, & Documentary

Patricia Darlington, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Florida
Intercultural Communication

Nannetta Durnell-Uwechue, Assoc. Professor
Ph.D, The Ohio State University
Intercultural Communication

Fred Fejes, Professor
Ph.D., University of Illinois
Media Studies, Sexuality & the Media

Mark Franz, Assistant Professor
M.F.A., Art Institute of Chicago
Computer Animation & New Media

Anthony Guneratne, Associate Professor
Ph.D, Indiana University
Film Studies & Cultural History of Media

Michael Hofmann, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Free University of Berlin
Political Communication & International Journalism

Brad Lewter, Assistant Professor
M.F.A., University of Central Florida
Computer Animation & Interactive Media"

Noemi Marin, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Maryland
Rhetorical Studies

Francis X. McAfee, Associate Professor
M.F.A., Florida Atlantic University
Computer Animation

Becky Mulvaney, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Rhetorical Studies

Manjunath Pendakur, Professor
Ph.D., Simon Fraser University
Political Economy of Communication

Susan Reilly, Professor
Ph.D., Pennsylvania State University
Mass Communication

Chris Robé, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., Lehigh University
Film History & Criticism

Christine Scodari, Professor
Ph.D., Ohio State University
Media, Gender, & Cultural studies

Gerald Sim, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Film History & Theory

James Tracy, Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Mass Communication & History of Journalism

William Trapani, Assistant Professor
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Rhetorical Studies

David Cratis Williams, Associate Professor
Ph.D., Kansas University
Rhetorical Studies

Associate Graduate Faculty

Shane Eason, Instructor
M.F.A., Concordia University
Experimental & Documentary Film

Caren S. Neile, Artist-in-Residence
Ph.D., Florida Atlantic University

Shara Toursh Pavlow, Visiting Instructor
Ph.D., University of Miami
Public Participation & Community Organizing

Kevin Petrich, Instructor
Ph.D., Florida Atlantic University

Neil Santaniello, Instructor
M.S.J., Northwestern University

Ruth von Spalding, Instructor
M.F.A., California Institute of the Arts
Interactive Multimedia, New Media Narrative & Web Technologies



Privacy Policy | University Regulations and Policies | Emergency Information | Get Help | Contact Us

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2014. Florida Atlantic University.
Florida Atlantic University
 Last Modified 10/10/13