

2023-24 Undergraduate Researcher of the Year Winners

Each year the Office of Undergraduate Research and Inquiry (OURI) invites nominations for the Annual *Undergraduate Researcher of the Year* awards. One student from every college is selected for this award and is recognized at the annual Honors Convocation with an "Undergraduate Research Scholar" stole to wear during their graduation ceremony. These selected students are in good academic standing, have participated in at least two semesters of documented faculty-mentored undergraduate research and inquiry at FAU, and often have presented at multiple conferences and symposia, engaged in additional research activities, and even published their research as an undergraduate!

The 2023-24 Awardees:

Undergraduate Researcher of the Year	College	Faculty Mentor
August Stone	Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts & Letters	Meredith Ellis
Emily Siegelman	College of Business Allen E. Smith Awardee	Neeraj Puro
Alexis Crowder	College of Education	Michael DeDonno
Ayush Gowda	College of Engineering & Computer Science	Daniel Raviv
Camila Rimoldi Ibanez	Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College	Andia Chaves Fonnegra
Adrianna Tran	Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine	Ceylan Isgor
Asia Starling	Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing	Tarsha Jones
Joseph Swaress	Charles E. Schmidt College of Science	Rindy Anderson
Colette Content	College of Social Work and Criminal Justice	Seth Fallik