Staff & Organizational Structure

BCS Organizational Chart

Broward Technology Services (BTS) is a department within the Office of Information Technology (OIT). BTS is made up of two distinct groups based on their physical location (Davie campus or Fort Lauderdale campus).

BTS staff works to provide all types of technology services to FAU's Broward campuses.

   
Alberto Fernandez, Director
Alberto Fernández, Ph.D.
Director, Partner Campuses Technology Services
Northern Technology Services & Broward Technology Services
Office of Information Technology (OIT)
Davie Office: LA-308A | Fort Lauderdale Office: HEC-612 | Jupiter Office: SR-286
Phone: 954-236-1205 (Davie) | E-mail: alberto@fau.edu | Web Site

Nancy McCarthy
Nancy McCarthy
Business Administrator
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)
Davie Office: LA-309
Phone: 954-236-1209 | E-mail: mccarthy@fau.edu

Andrea Olivares
Andrea Olivares
Office Assistant
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)
Davie Office: LA-308
Phone: 954-236-1211 | E-mail: aolivares@fau.edu
 
Davie Campus Staff
 
Apollo Ramon
Apollo Ramon
Network Systems Administrator
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)
Davie Office: LA-311
Phone: 954-236-1187 | E-mail: aramon@fau.edu

Ewart Borland
Ewart Borland
Learning Resources Manager
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)
Davie Office: LA-310
Phone: 954-236-1201 | E-mail: borland@fau.edu

Dale Brown
Dale Brown
Assistant Manager, Learning Resources
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)
Davie Office: LA-131
Phone: 954-236-1173 | E-mail: dbrow@fau.edu

Keith Adderley
Keith Adderley
Coordinator Services & Resources / Learning Resources FLL
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)
Davie Office: LA-312A | Fort Lauderdale Office: AT-830
Phone: 954-236-1153 | E-mail: keith@fau.edu

James Wilson
James Wilson
Learning Resources Specialist/Technician
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)
Davie Office: LA-131
Phone: 954-236-1124 | E-mail: wilsonj@fau.edu

Ivan Aristizabal
Ivan Aristizabal
Assistant Director of Broward Technology Services
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)
Davie Office: LA-311A
Phone: 954-236-1217 | E-mail: iaristiz@fau.edu

Melvin Joseph
Melvin Joseph
Computer Support Analyst, Technical Services
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)
Davie Office: LA-327
Phone: 954-236-1069 | E-mail: mjosep44@fau.edu

Ralphiel Thomas
Ralphiel Thomas
Technical Assistant, Technical Services
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)
Davie Office: LA-327
Phone: 954-236-1069 | E-mail:
rthoma67@fau.edu

Tejhumar Upadhyaya
Tejhumar Upadhyaya
Technical Assistant, Technical Services
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)
Davie Office: LA-327
Phone: 954-236-1069 | E-mail: tupadhyaya@fau.edu

JunJie Hu
JunJie Hu
Academic Computer Labs Manager
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)
Davie Office: LA-312
Phone: 954-236-1202 | E-mail: jhu3@fau.edu

TBA
Albert Rojas
Computer Lab Assistant
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)

Davie Office: LA-303A
Phone: 954-236-1200 | E-mail: arojas14@fau.edu

Asim Khan
Asim Khan
Computer Lab Assistant
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)

Davie Office: LA-303A
Phone: 954-236-1200 | E-mail: akhan31@fau.edu

Angela Stanley
Angela Stanley
Computer Lab Assistant
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)

Davie Office: LA-303A
Phone: 954-236-1200 | E-mail: astanle9@fau.edu

Terrall Simpkins

Terrall Simpkins
Computer Lab Assistant
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)
Davie Office: LA-303A
Phone: 954-236-1124 | E-mail: tsimpkins2014@fau.edu

 
Fort Lauderdale Campus Staff
 
Joe Sher
Joe Sher
Manager, Technical Services & Computer Labs
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)

Fort Lauderdale Office: HEC-609
Phone: 954-762-5194 | E-mail: jsher@fau.edu

Jason Brandes
Jason Brandes
Computer Lab Technician
OIT - Broward Technology Services (BTS)

Fort Lauderdale Office: HEC-611
Phone: 954-762-5273 | E-mail: jbrande4@fau.edu