Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters

Creativity and critical thinking are the hallmarks of an education in the arts, humanities and social sciences in the Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters. A dedicated faculty of distinguished artists, scholars and researchers offer 26 undergraduate degrees, 22 graduate degrees, 18 minors and 11 certificate programs. Two specific schools of study are housed within the college; the School of the Arts and the School of Communication and Multimedia Studies. There are also three research centers: the Center for the Study of Values and Violence After Auschwitz, the Center for Body, Mind and Culture, and the Center for Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies. For more information, visit

Privacy Policy | University Regulations and Policies | Emergency Information | Get Help | Contact Us

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2016. Florida Atlantic University.
Florida Atlantic University
 Last Modified 11/8/16