FAU
Department of History
History Group 2014

Faculty & Staff

  
Evan Bennett

Evan Bennett (bio)

Associate Professor
20th-century U.S., Florida, American South
ebennett@fau.edu
561.297.0008

  Boyd Breslow

Boyd Breslow (bio)

Associate Professor
Greece and Rome, Medieval Europe/England
breslow@fau.edu  
561.297.3849

  
Gracilla Cruz-Taura

Graciella Cruz-Taura (bio)

Associate Professor
Latin American Cultural, Cuban Studies
cruz@fau.edu
561.297.3828

  Claudia Dunlea

Claudia Dunlea (bio)

Senior Instructor
Modern Europe
cdunlea@fau.edu
561.297.1001

  
Stephen D. Engle

Stephen D. Engle (bio)

Professor and Director History Symposia
19th-century America, Civil War and Reconstruction
engle@fau.edu
561.297.2444

  Barbara Ganson

Barbara Ganson (bio)

Associate Professor
Latin America, Aviation
bganson@fau.edu
561.297.4125

  
Eric Hanne

Eric Hanne (bio)

Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
Early Middle East, Islamic, Ottoman
ehanne@fau.edu
561.297.3847

  Kenneth Holloway

Kenneth Holloway (bio)

Associate Professor
Ancient China, Japan, Intellectual
khollow4@fau.edu
561.297.1328

  
Douglas Kanter

Douglas Kanter (bio)

Associate Professor and Director of Graduate Studies
Fellow of the Royal Historical Society
Modern Britain, British Empire, Ireland
dkanter1@fau.edu
 561.297.3593

  Patricia Kollander

Patricia Kollander (bio)

Professor
Modern Germany, Russia, European Diplomatic
kollande@fau.edu
561.297.4156

  
Talitha LeFlouria

Talitha LeFlouria (bio)

Assistant Professor
African American, Women, 19th-century U.S., African Diaspora
tleflour@fau.edu
561.297.2334

  Ben Lowe

Ben Lowe (bio)

Chair and Professor

Early Modern Europe, Tudor-Stuart England, Intellectual
bplowe@fau.edu
561.297.3841

  
Douglas McGetchin

Douglas McGetchin (bio)

Associate Professor
World History, Modern Europe/Germany, India
dmcgetch@fau.edu
561.799.8226

  Sandra Norman

Sandra Norman (bio)

Associate Professor
Public, Material Culture, Environmental
norman@fau.edu
561.297.2621

  
Edward E. Pratt

Edward E. Pratt (bio)

Professor, Dean, Undergraduate Studies
Modern Japan and China
epratt2@fau.edu
561.297.1171

  Mark H. Rose

Mark H. Rose (bio)

Professor
20th-century U.S., Urban, Business, Public Policy
mrose@fau.edu
561.297.4295

  
Marianne Sanua Dalin

Miriam Sanua Dalin (bio)

Professor
American Jewish, Zionism, Sephardic Studies
msanua@fau.edu
561.297.1103

  Kelly Shannon

Kelly Shannon (bio)

Assistant Professor
U.S. since 1945, Human Rights, Diplomatic, Women
shannonk@fau.edu
561.297.1329

  
Derrick White

Derrick White (bio)

Associate Professor
African-American, U.S. Cultural
dwhite41@fau.edu

   

 

  

Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College

  
 Jeffrey L. Buller

Jeffrey L. Buller (bio)

Dean, Harriett L. Wilkes Honor College
Greek/Classical Mythology and Tradition
jbuller@fau.edu
561.799.8578

  Christopher Ely

Christopher Ely (bio)

Associate Professor
Modern Russia, European Cultural
 cely@fau.edu
561.799.8607

  
Chris Strain

Chris Strain (bio)
 
Professor
American Studies, African-American, Ethnic Studies
cstrain@fau.edu
561.799.8017

   

 

   

Adjuncts and Affiliated Appointments

  
Sarah H. Brown

Sarah H. Brown (bio)

Associate Professor, retired
U.S. South, 20th-century U.S., Civil Rights
sbrown@fau.edu
561.297.3840

  Rosanna Gatens

Rosanna Gatens (bio)

Director, Center for Holocaust and Human Rights Education
Modern Germany, Holocaust and Genocide Studies
rgatens@fau.edu
561.297.0158

  
Ronald Feinman

Ronald Feinman (bio)

Adjunct Professor

20th-century U.S. Political
rfeinma1@fau.edu or Ron@Polithist.com
561.297.2527

  Catherine Meschievitz

Catherine Meschievitz (bio)

Director, Office of International  Programs
Modern South Asia, Legal, Globalization
cmeschie@fau.edu
561.297.1039

  
Mark Nicholas

Mark Nicholas (bio)

Adjunct Professor
Colonial America, Native American
mnicho28@fau.edu
 561.297.2527

   

 

  

Emeritus Faculty

  
 

Leslie Derfler (bio)

Professor Emeritus
Modern France/Europe, Biography
derfler1@fau.edu
 561.297.3840

   

Tsung I. Dow

Professor Emeritus
China, Japan, Eastern Intellectual
561.297.3840

  
 

Heather Frazer (bio)

Professor Emerita
Modern Britain, European Women, India, Oral History
frazer@fau.edu
561.297.2621

   

Harry Kersey (bio)

Professor Emeritus
U.S., Native American, Florida
 kersey@fau.edu
561.297.3940

  
 

Raymond A. Mohl (bio)

Professor Emeritus
20th-century U.S., Uran, Social, Ethnic
rmohl@uab.edu
205.934.8690

   

 

  

Staff

  
Zella Linn

Zella Linn (bio)

Program Assistant/Webmaster
Educational Administration, Counselor Education/Student Personnel and Higher Education, History, Physical Education
zlinn@fau.edu
561.297.3840

   

 

  
 Last Modified 10/15/14