FLORIDA ATLANTIC UNIVERSITY COUNCIL ON INTERNATIONAL EDUCATION

Florida Atlantic University created the FAU Council on International Education in 2006 to expand cross college and inter-campus communication on international education issues.  The council (known as the FAUCIE) is coordinated by the Center for Global Engagement and consists of a faculty representative from each college named by the dean, and several representatives of key offices across FAU.  FAUCIE will share best practices in international education, identify common projects for collaborative engagement, create strategies for growth and expansion in targeted areas, and advise campus leadership on FAU needs and priorities for international education.

2016-2017 Membership

Chair: Dr. Mihaela Metianu
Executive Director, Center for Global Education
mmetianu@fau.edu

Liz Vocasek
Director, Education Abroad
evocasek@fau.edu

Dr. Carmen Canate Quesada
Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College
ccanateq@fau.edu

Dr. Peggy Goldstein
College of Education
pgoldste@fau.edu

Dr. Rhonda Goodman
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
rgoodm10@fau.edu

Nora Barragan
Division of Research and Graduate College
nbarragan@fau.edu

Dr. Michael Horswell
Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters
horswell@fau.edu

Dr. Xupei Huang
Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
xhuang@fau.edu

Dr. Ali Zilouchian
College of Engineering and Computer Science
zilouchi@fau.edu

Jessica Lopez-Acevedo
Undergraduate Admissions
jlopez82@fau.edu

Dr. Marc Rhorer
College of Business
mrhorer@fau.edu

John Sandell
College of Design
jsandel1@fau.edu

Dr. Maria Fadiman
Charles E. Schmidt College of Science
mfadiman@fau.edu

Debra Szabo
Office of the Provost
dszabo@fau.edu

Dr. Russ Ivy
Associate Provost
ivy@fau.edu

Dr. Steven Roper
Peace, Justice, & Human Rights
ropers@fau.edu

 

 

Privacy Policy | University Regulations and Policies | Emergency Information | Get Help | Contact Us

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2016. Florida Atlantic University.
Florida Atlantic University
 Last Modified 8/18/17