Florida Atlantic University Council on International Education

Florida Atlantic University created the FAU Council on International Education in 2006 in order to expand cross college and inter-campus communication on international education issues.  The council (known as the FAUCIE) consists of a faculty representative for each college named by the dean, and several representatives of key offices across FAU; the FAUCIE is coordinated by the Office of International Programs.  FAUCIE will share best practices in international education, identify common projects for collaborative engagement, create strategies for growth and expansion in targeted areas, and advise the OIP director and campus leadership on FAU needs and priorities for international education.

2014-2015 Membership

Carmen Canate Quesada
Harriet L. Wilkes Honors College
ccanateq@fau.edu

Peggy Goldstein
College of Education
pgoldste@fau.edu

Rhonda Goodman
Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing
rgoodm10@fau.edu

Charlene Hickson
Division of Research and Graduate College
chickson@fau.edu

Michael Horswell
Dorothy F. Schmidt College of Arts and Letters
horswell@fau.edu

Xupei Huang
Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine
xhuang@fau.edu

Mihaela Metianu
International Students and Scholars Services
mmetianu@fau.edu

Maria Petrie
College of Engineering and Computer Science
petrie@fau.edu

Jessica Lopez-Acevedo
Undergraduate Admissions
jlopez82@fau.edu

Marc Rhorer
College of Business
mrhorer@fau.edu

John Sandell
College of Design
jsandel1@fau.edu

Zhixiao Xie
Charles E. Schmidt College of Science
xie@fau.edu

Convener: Catherine Meschievitz
Director, Office of International Programs
Florida Atlantic University, GS 212Q
(561) 297-1039
cmeschie@fau.edu

 

Privacy Policy | University Regulations and Policies | Emergency Information | Get Help | Contact Us

An Equal Opportunity/Equal Access Institution
© Copyright 2014. Florida Atlantic University.
Florida Atlantic University
 Last Modified 10/21/14