FAU Student Financial Aid Contacts

Contacting Your Financial Aid Counselor

Students are assigned financial aid counselors at the time their FAFSA is loaded to the FAU system.

Students with financial aid questions are encouraged to first review the Frequently Asked Questions. Should their question remain unresolved, students are encouraged to contact their assigned counselor by email with their financial aid questions. Students may obtain the name and email address of their assigned financial aid counselor by completing the following steps:

  • Log on to MyFAU
  • Click on the "FAU Self-Service" link on the left hand side
  • Click on the "Financial Aid" tile/box
  • Click on the "Financial Aid Status" tile/box
  • If prompted for Aid Year, select aid year for which you filed a FAFSA"
  • Your counselor's name and email address will appear at the top of the screen.

Students who are unable to complete the above process to obtain their counselors name and email address should complete the following steps below based on the condition which matches their circumstances:

  1. I have not yet completed a FAFSA and have questions about completing the FAFSA.

    Students should first reveiw the general instructions on "Applying for Financial Aid" webpage. Here you will find a link to the FAFSA website and FAU School Codes.

    Many questions regarding completing the FAFSA are answered at the U.S. Department of Education on-line guide to Filling Out the FAFSA or their comprehensive guide titled Completing the FAFSA.

    If, after reviewing the above material, students still have questions regarding filling out the FAFSA, they should come to the FAU Office of Student Financial Aid or contact the office by phone at (561) 297-3530.

  2. I have filled out a FAFSA and confirmed on www.fafsa.gov that FAU has received it, but I am still unable to obtain my counselor contact information through the process described above.

    a) Make sure the aid year you are inquiring about (in the drop-down box) on Self-Service matches the year for the FAFSA that you have filed.

    b) If the matching award year is confirmed and the information remains inaccessible, send an email to Trina Bertolini (tbertoli@fau.edu) stating you have confirmed FAU has received a transmission of your FAFSA but you cannot access your financial aid information through MyFAU. Please make sure to include the following in your email: your last name, first name, FAU Z-Number and date of birth.

  3. I am a Bright Futures recipient and cannot review my Bright Futures Award.

    The Florida Department of Education (OSFA) ultimately determines your eligibility for Bright Futures scholarships. Our office will post your award when OSFA confirms your eligibility. Please contact Jonathan Bovinet (jbovinet@fau.edu) for questions or concerns about your Bright Futures award.

  4. I am a recipient of an outside scholarship which does not require a FAFSA and need to contact someone regarding processing questions.

    The donor should send the scholarship notification letters and/or certification requests to the Office of Student Financial Aid on the Boca Raton Campus. Within five (5) business days of our receipt of the notification letter, our office will post the scholarship award. Please contact Jonathan Bovinet (jbovinet@fau.edu) for questions or concerns regarding your scholarship.

  5. I am a Veteran receiving veterans education benefits and have questions about VA benefit processing.

    Answers to common questions regarding veterans processing can be obtained at www.fau.edu/finaid/veterans. After reviewing this information, please direct any unanswered questions or concerns to:

    Jason Morgenthal, Financial Aid & Veteran Specialist
    FAU - Office of Student Financial Aid
    Student Support Services Building, Room 233
    777 Glades Road Boca Raton, FL 33431-0991
    Tel. (561) 297-1250 Fax. (561) 297-2158
    Email: vetedbenefits@fau.edu

Boca Raton/Main Campus Contact Information

(Students residing between West Palm Beach and North Lauderdale) :

Campus Address & Phone:
777 Glades Road, Bldg SU80 Rm 233
Boca Raton, FL 33431
Tel: (561) 297-3530

Office Hours:
Monday - Thursday - 8:00am - 6:00pm
Friday - 8:00am - 5:00pm

FAFSA School Code: 001481

First 4 Letters of Student Last Name
Counselor Name
Email Phone
AAAA-BENO Julia Lampman jlampman@fau.edu 561-297-2737
BENP-CHAF Douglas Stupec dstupec@fau.edu 561-297-4052
CHAG-DEVI Barbara Stern bstern9@fau.edu 561-297-3518
DEVJ-FRAZ Vera Rey-Beach vrey@fau.edu 561-297-3525
FRBA-HAWK Dominic Campenni dcampenn@fau.edu 561-297-1009
HAWL-JOSE (plus Athletes) Gerardo Guzman gguzman3@fau.edu 561-297-2557
JOSF-LISS (plus Veterans) Jason Morganthal jmorgent@fau.edu 561-297-1250
LIST-MILK Jonathan Bovinet jbovinet@fau.edu 561-297-0678
MILL-PARR Angela Ashley ashleya@fau.edu 561-297-3527
PARS-RINC Alex Laurent alaurent@fau.edu 561-297-3528
RIND-SIEB Ana Gagula agagula@fau.edu 561-297-1076
SIEC-TSAN Andrew Toles atoles@fau.edu 561-297-4069
TSAO-ZZZZ Michael Arias marias1@fau.edu 561-297-4615
Graduate Students & Special Programs Suzanne Paton patons@fau.edu 561-297-2751

 

Name
Title
Email Phone
Michael Arias Coordinator, Customer Service/Outreach Supervisor                      marias1@fau.edu 561-297-4615
David Richards Sr. Financial Aid Officer, Front Desk/Phones Manager drichards@fau.edu 561-297-1156

 

Name
Title
Email Phone
Jason Morgenthal Financial Aid & Veterans Specialist                                             jmorgent@fau.edu 561-297-1250

 

Name
Title
Email Phone
Barbara Stern Assistant Director, Financial Aid Client Services                               bstern9@fau.edu 561-297-3518
Ana Gagula       Coordinator, Federal Work Study and Off Campus Jobs agagula@fau.edu 561-297-1076

 

Name
Title
Email Phone
Barbara Stern Assistant Director, Verification Supervisor                               bstern9@fau.edu 561-297-3518

 

Name
Title
Email Phone
Vera Rey Beach Assistant Director - State Programs, Scholarships & Grants     vrey@fau.edu 561-297-3525
Jonathan Bovinet Coordinator, External Scholarships jbovinet@fau.edu 561-297-0678
Dominic Campenni       Coordinator, Foundation Scholarships dcampenn@fau.edu 561-297-1009
Gerardo Guzman Coordinator, Athletes gguzman3@fau.edu 561-297-2557
Julia Lampman Financial Aid & Scholarship Specialist, Institutional Scholarships jlampman@fau.edu 561-297-2737

 

Name
Title
Email Phone
Doug Stupec Assistant Director - Federal Programs  dstupec@fau.edu 561-297-4052
Andrew Toles Coordinator, Non-Need Loans (PLUS and Alternative Loans) atoles@fau.edu 561-297-4069
Angela Ashley             Coordinator, Pell Grant ashleya@fau.edu 561-297-3527
Suzanne Paton Coordinator, Graduate Programs & Compliance Officer patons@fau.edu 561-297-2751
Trina Bertolini Records Specialist including ISIR loading (FAFSA) tbertoli@fau.edu 561-297-3526

 

Name
Title
Email Phone
Theresia Lau                Assistant Director - Tech and Automated Systems                      tlau@fau.edu 561-297-2380
Thomas Falloretta Coordinator, Computer Applications tfallore@fau.edu 561-297-0232

 

Name
Title
Email Phone
Tracy Boulukos Assistant Provost & Director of Student Financial Aid  tbouluko@fau.edu 561-297-3531
Alex Laurent Associate Director - Operations alaurent@fau.edu 561-297-3528
Paul Agostinelli           Associate Director - Technical and Business Operations pjagosti@fau.edu 561-297-3532
Maria Faber Fiscal Operations Officer mfaber@fau.edu 561-297-2738
Beata Bregman Accounting Specialist - Reconciliation and R2T4 bregmanb@fau.edu 561-297-3529
Caitlin Siat Senior Financial Aid Officer - Reconciliation and R2T4 csiat2013@fau.edu 561-297-4618
Susan Schuknecht Financial Aid Administrative Support and Events Specialist sschukne@fau.edu 561-297-3522

 

Ft. Lauderdale/Davie Campus Contact Information

(Students residing in North Lauderdale and any cities South & West of North Lauderdale) :

Campus Address & Phone:
3200 College Avenue Bldg LA-122
Davie, FL 33314
Tel: (954) 236-1229

Office Hours:
Monday & Thursday - 8:30am - 6:00pm
Tuesday & Wednesday - 8:30am - 5:00pm
Friday - 8:30am - 3:00pm

FAFSA School Code: E00584

Name
Title
Email Phone
Derek Phillips Associate Director - Student Financial Aid dphillip@fau.edu 954-236-1230
Edward Hayward Coordinator ehayward@fau.edu 954-236-1231
George Costa    Senior Financial Aid Officer gcosta@fau.edu 954-236-1232
Regina Thomas       Senior Financial Aid Officer rthomas@fau.edu 954-236-1134

 

Jupiter/MacArthur Campus Contact Information

(Students residing in West Palm Beach and any cities North & West of West Palm Beach) :

Campus Address:
5353 Parkside Drive Bldg SR-134
Jupiter, FL 33458
Tel: (561) 799-8697

Office Hours:
Monday & Thursday - 8:00am - 7:00pm
Tuesday & Wednesday & Friday - 8:00am - 5:00pm

FAFSA School Code: E00830

Name
Title
Email Phone
Chrissy Gass Associate Director - Academic Support Services  gassc@fau.edu 561-799-8633
Stacey Edens Coordinator sedens@fau.edu 561-799-8509
Jolla Molinar            Coordinator jmolinar@fau.edu 561-799-8111

 

Charles E. Schmidt College of Medicine

Office of Medical Student Financial Aid
Ellen Gomes, Associate Director
(561) 297-2591
http://med.fau.edu/students/financialaid/

Community Part-Time Jobs - Boca Campus:

(561) 297-3680
Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm

Office of Veteran Affairs Representative - Boca Campus:

(561) 297-1250
Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:00am - 5:00pm

 


 

If you have any comments or concerns with this website, please contact the Financial Aid Webmaster.

 Last Modified 1/25/17