FAU

department of english

Graduate Faculty Listing

Adams, Robert Don, Professor. Office: DW 303J. Phone: 6-1122. radams@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: 20th-century British and American Literature, Creative Writing, Poetry, Creative Non-Fiction

Barrios, Barclay, Associate Professor and Director of Writing Programs. Office: Boca Raton, CU 306J. Phone: 7-3838.  bbarrios@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Composition and Rhetoric, Computers and Composition, Writing Program Administration, Technorhetoric

Berlatsky, Eric L., Associate Professor and Associate Chair. Office:  Boca Raton, CU 306H. Phone 7-2103.  eberlats@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization:  20th-century British and Postcolonial Literatures, Victorian Literature, Modernism, Critical Theory, Experimental Fiction

Blakemore, Steven , Professor. Office: CU 315. Phone: 7-2122. sblakemo@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: 18th-century British and American Literature

Bradford, Adam, Assistant Professor. Office: DW 303H. Phone: 6-1127. abradfo5@fau.edu

Bucak, A. Papatya , Associate Professor and Director of Creative Writing. Office: Boca Raton, CU 348. Phone: 7-2553. pbucak@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Creative Writing, Fiction

Buckton, Oliver, Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 364. Phone: 7-3836. obuckton@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: 19th-century British Literature, Film, Theory and Criticism

Dagbovie, Sika Alaine, Associate Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies. Office:  Boca Raton, CU 323.
Phone: 7-1083.  sdagbovi@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization:  African-American Literature, Women's Studies, Theories of Race, Gender, and Ethnicity

Dalleo, Raphael, Assistant Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 325. Phone: 7-3028. rdalleo@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Literatures of the Americas, Cultural Studies

Faraci, Mary, Professor. Office: Jupiter, SR 256. Phone: 6-8545. faraci@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Linguistics and Medieval Literature

Furman, Andrew, Professor and Interim Department Chair. Office: Boca Raton, CU 360. Phone: 7-3835. afurman@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: 20th-century American and Multi-ethnic Literature, Judaic Studies, Creative Writing, Fiction, Creative Non-fiction

Galin, Jeffrey , Associate Professor and Director of the University Center for Excellence in Writing. Office: Boca Raton, CU 350. Phone: 7-2152. jgalin@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Composition, Literacy, Technology, and Intellectual Property

Golden, John, Assistant Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 332. Phone: 7-4469. jgolde21@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Romanticism, 19th-Century British Poetry.

Hagood, Taylor, Associate Professor, Office: Boca Raton, CU 343. Phone: 7-2306. thagood@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: American Literature and Culture (Faulkner, African American, Southern) and Critical Theory

Hinshaw, Wendy, Assistant Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 338. Phone: 7-3418. whinshaw@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Contemporary Rhetoric and Composition Theory, Feminist Theory, Literacy Studies, Prison Literature, and Service-Learning 

Jasin, Joanne , Instructor. Office: DW 303M. Phone: 7-1361. jjasin@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Medieval Literature, Structure of English, Theory

Leeds, John C. , Associate Professor. Office: DW 303G. Phone: 6-1062. jleeds@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: English Renaissance Literature, Classics

Low, Jennifer, Associate Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 322. Phone: 7-2552. jlow@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Renaissance Literature, Drama, Modern Poetry

Machado, Elena, Associate Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 346. Phone: 7-2047. emachado@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Caribbean Literatures, U.S. Latino Literature, Contemporary Drama

Martin, Thomas , Associate Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 318. Phone: 7-2726. tmartin@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Theory and criticism, Renaissance Literature

Mason, Julia , Assistant Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 339. Phone: 7-3833. jmason32@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Rhetoric and Composition, Professional and Technical Writing, Posthuman Theory, Computers and Composition

McGuirk, Carol , Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 313. Phone: 7-3832. cmcguirk@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: 18th-century British Literature, Scottish Studies, Contemporary Fiction

McKay, Becka , Assistant Professor of Translation and Creative Writing. Office: DW 303L. Phone: 6-1482. rmckay3@fau.edu

Mitchell, Susan , Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 362. Phone: 7-3948. smitch21@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Creative Writing, Poetry

Murtaugh, Dan , Associate Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 353. Phone: 7-3834. dmurtaug@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Medieval and Renaissance British Literature

Schmitt, Kate , Assistant Professor of Creative Nonfiction. Office: CU 328. Phone: 7-2570. kschmit5@fau.edu    

Schwartz, Jason , Associate Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 357. Phone: 7-3837.   jschwart@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Creative Writing, Fiction

Scroggins, Mark , Professor and Director of Graduate Studies. Office: Boca Raton, CU 328. Phone: 7-3561. mscroggi@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: 20th-century American Literature, Poetry, Modernism and Post-Modernism, Creative Writing
 
Stockard, Emily , Associate Professor. Office: DW 303B. Phone: 6-1118. stockard@fau.edu
Area of Specialization: English Renaissance

Stover, Johnnie , Associate Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 355. Phone: 7-2065. jstover@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: American, African-American, and Southern Literature

Swanstom, Elizabeth (Lisa), Assistant Professor. Office: Boca Raton. CU 330. Phone: 7-2793. lswanstro@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: Science Fiction, Fantasy and the Digital Humanities.

Ulin, Julieann, Assistant Professor of British and American Modernism. Office: Jupiter, SR 246. Phone: 6-8783. julin@fau.edu

Youngberg, Quentin , Assistant Professor. Office: Boca Raton, CU 341. Phone: 7-2907. qyoungbe@fau.edu
Areas of Specialization: American Indian Literature, Latino Literature, Inter-American Literature


See the English Faculty Page for a complete listing of Faculty and Instrutor contact information.

For more information contact the Department of English administrative office at 297-3830 or at english@fau.edu
 Last Modified 5/22/14