Residential Career Coaches

The Residential Career Coaches are undergraduate students who serve as the first career development touch point for students living in freshman residence halls. They will help students develop LinkedIn profiles, guide students through Owl CareerLink and engage with students to help them learn the FAU Career Center’s resources, service and upcoming events.

Coaches

Want to become a Residential Career Coach for 2018-2019? 

Applications will be available January 2018! 

Join our team and become a Residential Career Coach! We are looking for energetic, outgoing and leadership-oriented individuals. This position comes with wonderful learning opportunities and benefits. See below for details and contact information. 

Responsibilities

    • Manage a caseload of students and inform them about the FAU Career Center resources, services and upcoming events.
      • Meet with residents individually:
        • Connect them to campus-wide job fairs
        • Help students develop LinkedIn profiles for virtual portfolios.
        • Guide students through the Owl CareerLink system.
        • Engage students to learn about job options and internships for their majors.
      • Coordinate outreach and the Coffee & Career Series 

Requirements

    • Must live on campus during the time of employment in assigned residence hall
    • 2.7 minimum cumulative GPA with a declared major
    • Must be full time (12 credits) degree seeking undergraduate student during time of employment

Benefits 

  • $13 per hour for 20 hours a week (13 weeks each semester - Fall & Spring) 
  • 110 meal plan per semester

2017-2018 Residential Career Coaches



William Fetzer

William Fetzer

Residential Career Coaches
wfetzer2014@fau.edu

Son Bui

Son Bui

Residential Career Coaches
buis@fau.edu

Madison Romero

Madison Romero

Residential Career Coaches
romerom2016@fau.edu

Jamequa Stephens

Jamequa Stephens

Residential Career Coaches
stephensj2016@fau.edu

Naola Leconte

Naola Leconte

Residential Career Coaches
leconten2015@fau.edu

Kimberly Martin

Kimberly Martin

Residential Career Coaches
kimberlymart2016@fau.edu

Evan Macak

Evan Macak

Residential Career Coaches
emacak2016@fau.edu

Kendal Plunkett

Kendal Plunkett

Residential Career Coaches
kplunkett2015@fau.edu

Kendal Plunkett

Ken You Morisseau

Residential Career Coaches
kmorisseau2014@fau.edu

Kendal Plunkett

Deven Williams

Residential Career Coaches
devenjackson2013@fau.edu

Kendal Plunkett

Amber Slack

Residential Career Coaches
aslack2015@fau.edu

 Last Modified 12/20/17