

Item: GC: A-M

# GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE

# Tuesday, June 2, 2020

## SUBJECT: ROLL CALL and Approval of the December 6, 2019 Minutes

#### PROPOSED COMMITTEE ACTION

Initiate roll call to document member participation, ensure quorum and approve the December 6, 2019 Governance Committee minutes.

#### **COMMITTEE MEMBERS**

| Mr. Brent Burns, Chair        |  |
|-------------------------------|--|
| Mr. Shaun Davis, Vice Chair   |  |
| Mrs. Mary Beth McDonald       |  |
| Mr. Abdol Moabery, ex-officio |  |
| Mr. Robert Rubin              |  |
| Mr. Robert Stilley            |  |
| Dr. Kevin Wagner              |  |
|                               |  |

#### PARTICIPATING BOTMEMBERS

| Dr. Malcolm Dorman   |  |
|----------------------|--|
| Dr. Jeffrey Feingold |  |
| Mr. Brad Levine      |  |
| Ms. Elycia Morris    |  |
| Ms. Celine Persaud   |  |



### **GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE**

# Meeting Minutes of December 6, 2019

### <u>GC: A-M – Roll Call and Approval for the June 4, 2019 Governance Committee Meeting</u> <u>Minutes</u>

Mr. Abdol Moabery, Chair of the Board of Trustees Governance Committee, convened the meeting. Roll call commenced with the following committee members, in addition to Mr. Moabery, participating: Mr. Shaun Davis, Vice Chair; Mr. Anthony Barber (ex-officio), Mr. Brent Burns, Ms. MaryBeth McDonald, Mr. Robert Rubin, Mr. Robert Stilley and Mr. Kevin Wagner.

Other Trustees attending the meeting included: Mr. Kevin Buchanan, Dr. Michael Dennis, Dr. Malcolm Dorman, Dr. Jeffrey Feingold, and Mr. Brad Levine.

Chair Moabery asked for approval of the June 4, 2019 meeting minutes. A motion was made and seconded to approve the June 4, 2019 Governance Committee meeting minutes. With no further discussion, the motion passed unanimously.

### **GC: A-1 Request and Approval of the Newly Appointed Director of the FAU Clinical Practice Organization Board of Directors**

Trustee Moabery invited Mr. David Kian, VP of Legal Affairs, to the podium. Mr. Kian asked the Committee to recommend full Board approval of the election of the new Clinical Practice Organization (CPO) director:

• Dr. Safiya George, APRN-BC, FAANP. Dr. George is the new dean of the Christine E. Lynn College of Nursing. At its October 10, 2019 meeting, the FAU CPO Board of Directors approved this new director as a member of its board.

A motion was made and seconded to approve the Newly Appointed Director of the FAU Clinical Practice Organization Board of Directors. With no further discussion, the motion passed unanimously.